HomeSportsA clash between Spain and Germany in the World Cup 2022

A clash between Spain and Germany in the World Cup 2022

The draw for the Qatar 2022 World Cup, which will be held for the first time in the Arab world, has ended at the end of this year.

Qatar won the right to host the World Cup, which will be held in the winter between November 21 and December 18.

The draw was held at the Doha Exhibition and Convention Center.

So far, 29 teams have qualified for the World Cup in Qatar, leaving only 3 vacant seats to be decided in the coming months.

Here are the complete groups:

Qualified teams

Europe: Germany, England, Belgium, Denmark, France, Spain, Portugal, Croatia, Serbia, Poland, Netherlands, Switzerland

Africa: Senegal, Ghana, Tunisia, Morocco, Cameroon

South America: Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Ecuador

Asia: Qatar (host country), Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Japan, Iran

North America: Canada, Mexico, USA

lottery draw system

The teams participating in the World Cup are divided into 4 levels, each level includes 8 teams according to their rank in the FIFA rankings from last month.

Tier 1: Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain, Portugal

Tier 2: Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Croatia, Uruguay, Mexico, United States

Third level: Morocco, Tunisia, Iran, Japan, Serbia, Poland, South Korea, Senegal

Fourth tier: Cameroon, Canada, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, plus the three teams that will qualify for play-offs



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular